Pakistan Peoples Party Official

News, updates, events, photographs and other information

Leave a comment

Bilawal Bhutto directes Party office-bearers across the country to hoist Party flags on November 30

KARACHI, November 21, 2017: Chairman Pakistan Peoples Party Bilawal Bhutto Zardari has directed the Party office-bearers across the country to hoist Party flags on November 30, being the golden jubilee of PPP’s Foundation Day.
In a directive issued by the Chairman, he appealed the office-bearers and workers to observe the day with full zeal and vigour and celebrate the Foundation Day at every district headquarters in Punjab, Sindh, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan, Azad Kashmir, Gilgit-Baltistan and FATA.
Bilawal Bhutto Zardari emphasized that Jiyalas should participate at every district headquarters programme to renew commitment, conviction and loyalty to the Party and its mission.
He said that Shaheed Zulfikar Ali Bhutto, Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto and thousands of Jiyalas sacrificed their lives for the mission and made history.
PPP Chairman said that Jalsa in connection with the golden jubilee Foundation Day will be held on December 5 at Parada Ground, Islamabad and urged workers from all over the country to attend the historic event in the national capital.


Leave a comment

Bilawal Bhutto pays glowing tributes to Shaheed Shahnawaz Bhutto on his 59th birthday

KARACHI, November 21: Chairman Pakistan Peoples Party Bilawal Bhutto Zardari has paid glowing tributes to Shaheed Shahnawaz Bhutto whose 59th birthday was celebrated on Tuesday.

Chairman PPP said that Shaheed Shahnawaz Bhutto was an active ideological revolutionary and he was made first target by dictatorial elements.

He said that PPP workers will never forget Shaheed Shahnawaz Bhutto and appealed for prayers for the departed soul.

Leave a comment

Children are most precious asset of nation, says Chairman PPP Bilawal Bhutto Zardari on #ChildrenDay

KARACHI, November 19: Chairman Pakistan Peoples Party Bilawal Bhutto Zardari said that children are most precious asset of our country and urged both the state and the parents to protect, promote, educate and train them into the greatest and most positive potential for nation in future.

In his message on the eve of Universal Children’s Day being observed tomorrow, the PPP Chairman said that PPP has always taken revolutionary steps for the protection children and launched polio and other preventive vaccinations in the country. “Sindh under PPP government is the only province where education upto intermediate is completely free and provincial government bearing registration, enrollment and examination fees,” he added.

Bilawal Bhutto Zardari said there was strong need to improve health and education facilities for the children all over the country. “Every Pakistani has to play his/her role to provide the best environment for children to grow into responsible citizens,” he added.

He further said not only more legislative initiatives will be taken but the PPP Manifesto for 2018 general elections will also encompass key practical steps for the welfare and betterment of children.

Leave a comment

Aseefa Bhutto Zardari Visits Young Lyari Boxing Club

KARACHI, November 18: Reaffirming her commitment to ensuring the progress and development of Lyari, Aseefa Bhutto Zardari today visited the Young Lyari Boxing Club and she was accompanied by party leader Naz Baloch, who had earlier visited the club to learn more about its needs.

Aseefa Bhutto Zardari met the boxers here and assured them of her continued care and patronage.

During her visit, the club’s officials updated her on the latest developments in the club, informing her of the rise in the number of female boxers signing up with the club. Also present was Coach Nawab Ali Baloch, who has dedicated his life to providing the youth of Karachi with a safe and constructive space for sports.

The young athletes thanked Aseefa Bhutto Zardari for ensuring that the club’s boxers had everything they needed to train according to professional standards.

Aseefa Bhutto Zardari encouraged the girls training here for continuing their pursuit of excellence in sport. She guaranteed that the Young Lyari Boxing Club will be well looked-after and will be provided the necessary equipment and adequate facilities in the future as well.

Leave a comment

Imran Niazi is protecting criminals of Dera Ismail Khan

Islamabad, 18 November 2017: President Pakistan Peoples Party Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Humayun Khan has said that Imran Niazi is a hurdle in justice to the innocent girl of Dera Ismail Khan.

Humayun Khan reacting to the video speech of Imran Niazi said that PTI leader has the right to deal with his party’s issues but he does not have the right to protect criminals who were responsible of shameful incident of Dera Islail Khan in which a young girl was appallingly insulted. Imran Niazi neither sympathized with the victim and her family nor ordered an inquiry into this dreadful incident. Humayun Khan said that Imran Niazi has been exposed.

Pakistan Peoples Party is with the victim and her family whereas Imran Niazi does not care what happens to the people of KP because he has mineral resources of KP as his target, Humayun Khan concluded.

Leave a comment

Former President Zardari condemns killing of innocent people in Turbat

Islamabad, 18 November 2017: Former President of Pakistan and President Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians Asif Ali Zardari has strongly condemned the murder of five more innocent people in Turbat Balochistan. Fifteen dead bodies were found earlier this week in the same area. Now five more dead bodies have been found who have been mercilessly murdered.

Asif Ali Zardari said that it is necessary to investigate the incident thoroughly. He sympathized with the bereaved families of the victims and said that PPP is with them in this hour of grief. He also prayed to Almighty Allah to grant eternal peace to the departed souls.

Leave a comment

Bilawal Bhutto pays tributes to Party’s late leader Mohammad Umer Jatt

KARACHI, November 18: Chairman Pakistan Peoples Party Bilawal Bhutto Zardari has paid tributes to Party’s late leader Mohammad Umer Jatt, former President PPP District Malir and Town Nazim of Bin Qaim on his first death anniversary being observed on Sunday.

In his message on the eve of death anniversary of Mohammad Umer Jatt, the PPP Chairman eulogized his services and sacrifices for the Party during its struggle for restoration of democracy under the leadership of Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto.

Bilawal Bhutto Zardari said that PPP has the largest number of committed workers who remained loyal to the Party, its leadership and mission for their entire life.

He said that PPP leadership and workers will always keep Umer Jatt and other Jiyalas like him in memories and this relationship of loyalty and commitment will be transformed from generation to generation.