Pakistan Peoples Party Official

News, updates, events, photographs and other information

Leave a comment

Committee formed for NA-246 election campaign of Chairman PPP Bilawal Bhutto Zardari

KARACHI, June 23: Pakistan Peoples Party has formed a Campaign Committee for the election campaign of Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari for NA-246 Karachi South on Saturday.
Nabil Gabol has been made the Convener of the Campaign Committee while other members are:

1. Yousuf Baloch
2. Karim Shah
3. Haji Hussain Soomro
4. Abdul Ghaffar Lasi
5. Naseema Baloch
6. Ruqaiya Azad Baloch
7. Noor Jehan Baloch
8. Hassan Ali Martial
9. Wali Muhammad Baloch
10. Laxman Maheshwari
11. Karim Jatt
12. Rasheed Baloch
13. Mohabbat Khan Niazi
14. Shahnawaz Shani

Following will be the members of Media Committee for the NA-246 election campaign.

1. Nadia Gabol
2. Aijaz Durrani
3. Sadia Javed
4. Ch. Shakeel
5. Sadique Sherwani

Meanwhile, Rashid Rabbani has been made Campaign Manager for NA-246.


Leave a comment

Asif Ali Zardari pays tributes to Army officers and soldiers

Islamabad, 23 June 2018: Former President of Pakistan and President Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians Asif Ali Zardari has expressed his deep sorrow and grief over the martyrdom of two army personnel during an operation against terrorists in South Waziristan. Two army personnel Hawaldar Razzaq Khan and Mumtaz Hussain were martyred in a fire exchange with terrorists on Saturday in South Waziristan.

In a statement former President sympathized with the bereaved families and said that his thoughts are with the families of martyrs. He expressed satisfaction over the successful operation by the Army in South Waziristan. Asif Ali Zardari paid rich tributes to Army officers and soldiers for fighting and winning war against terrorists.

Leave a comment

PPP questions impartiality of caretaker government


Islamabad, 22 June 2018: Secretary General Pakistan Peoples Party Syed Nayyar Hussain Bukhari has taken notice of providing Imran Khan an army of Rangers officials to guard Banigala Palace.


Syed Nayyar Hussain Bukhari in a statement said Imran Khan has been provided unusual protocol and over three hundred Rangers jawans have been deployed at Banigala to protect Imran Khan from his own disgruntled workers. A large number of policemen have also been deployed at Banigala. He said that it seems that Interior Minister Azam Khan is behaving like a PTI worker. This amounts to pre-poll rigging, Nayyar Hussain Bukhari said.


SG PPP said that on one hand a politician who has soft corner for TTP and terrorists is being provided with fool proof security and on the other the politicians who have real threat to their security are left with no security. He demanded of the caretaker government to justify such disparity in security matters and restrain from being biased.

Leave a comment

Bilawal Bhutto Zardari condemns ransacking of prominent journalist Marvi Sirmed’s residence by unknown miscreants

KARACHI, June 22: Chairman Pakistan Peoples Party Bilawal Bhutto Zardari has condemned the ransacking of prominent journalist Marvi Sirmed’s residence by unknown miscreants who took away her belongings during Eid holidays in Islamabad.
In a statement, the PPP Chairman asked the caretaker government to take immediate notice of the incident holding inquiry into it to ferret out the miscreants and recover her belongings.
Bilawal Bhutto Zardari asked the caretaker government that ensuring security of media persons and freedom of media were of paramount importance to ensure free, fair and transparent election, which remains prime responsibility of the caretakers.

Leave a comment

Bilawal Bhutto expresses shock and grief over deaths of seven residents including women and children of Lyari

KARACHI, June 22: Chairman Pakistan Peoples Party Bilawal Bhutto Zardari has expressed shock and grief over the deaths of seven residents, including women and children of Lyari, who drowned in Gaddani coast on Friday.
In a statement, PPP Chairman said the painful incident has deeply grieved him and asked the Party leaders in Lyari to visit families of victims and provide them every possible help.
He said that society and government should play their role to prevent such incidents, especially at the tourist points.

Leave a comment

PPP will defeat opponents in general elections with the support of masses all over the country: Asif Ali Zardari

KARACHI, June 21: Former President of Pakistan and PPPP President Asif Ali Zardari has said that Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto embraced martyrdom while leading the fighting on democratic front adding that her prayers are always with us and her other supporters during the continuing struggle for the rights of downtrodden and strengthening of democracy.
President Asif Ali Zardari was addressing the Party office-bearers at Bilawal House during cake-cutting ceremony on the occasion of 65th birthday of Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto. Bakhtawar Bhutto Zardari, Aseefa Bhutto Zardari, Senator Sherry Rehman, Saeed Ghani and others were also present.
He pointed out that the martyrdom of Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto had shaken the entire world and even American stock exchange Dow Jones crashed following her assassination.
Asif Ali Zardari said that commando Pervez Musharraf was afraid of returning back to the country today and questioned wherefrom Musharraf got billions of rupees while there was no proof of billions he claimed to have gotten from Saudi King Abdullah. He said it was strange logic that Pervez Musharraf announces to contest general elections but was reluctant to return back and was searching a platform, sometimes even claiming to lead MQM groups.
PPPP President said that democracy has suffered whenever a dictator has propped up adding that dictator Zia had thought that he would silence Shaheed Zulfikar Ali Bhutto by hanging him but he and Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto continue to live on in hearts and minds of the people of Pakistan even today.
He said that Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto was living within us behind some curtain and pledged that PPP would defeat the opponents in the general elections with the support of the masses all over the country.

Leave a comment

Notables of Aghani UC of NA- 200 and PS -10 Larakana met with Central President PPP Mrs. Faryal Talpur and joined PPP from GDA

Larkana 21 June 2018: Notables of Aghani Union Council, of NA- 200 and PS -10 Larakana namely Engr. Abdul Hadi Bhutto, Akhtiyar Ali Bhutto, Haji Muhammad Sallah, Sabir Bhutto with others met with Central President Pakistan Peoples Party Mrs. Faryal Talpur and joined PPP from GDA at Bhutto House , Naudero Larakana.

District President Abdul Fattah Bhutto and Tehsil President Ratodero Aijaz Ahmed leghari were also present on the occasion.

Mrs. Talpur said that Pakistan Peoples Party will win the elections from every corner of the country under the leadership of young, energentic and visionary Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari and farsighted President Asif Ali Zardari. Future belongs to the Pakistan Peoples Party and InashaAllah party will form the government.